Parent ReadingJodi PicoultAlly CarterRobert MuchamoreMaggie StiefvaterLi CunxinRick RiordanTamora PierceJohn FlanaganAndy GriffithsEnglish Classics to ReadComing of Age BooksBooks to read if you like John Green
Search TipsOrganising and NotetakingHow to Write an EssayHow To Avoid PlagiarismDatabasesThere's More To GoogleSenior Guide to Writing Essays
Copyright Free Images, Music and VideosAlright to Copy?Referencing and Bibliographies
EvernotePreziPinterestTwitterBook Creator
Google ChromeGoogle MailGoogle CalendarGoogle DriveGoogle DocsGoogle SlidesGoogle FormsGoogle SheetsGoogle ClassroomGoogle KeepGoogle Sites
Ipad FeaturesHow to Delete Photos from Your IpadAdvanced Tips for using Your IpadEssential Apps for teachersSixty Apps for teaching in Sixty MinutesIMovie AppMaking a Book Trailer using iMovie
Albert, The Curriculum ExpertMaking Interactive Videos using ClickviewInteractive Videos with Ed Puzzle
Mac Tutorials - Switch from WindowsMac Tutorials - BeginnerMac Tutorials - IntermediateMac Tutorials - Advanced
Tools to flip your classroom
This is the "John Flanagan" page of the "woodlawnlibrary/home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


This guide is the main site for St. John's College Woodlawn Library. Here you can find assistance with reading, research, referencing and the latest technology to use in the classroom.
Last Updated: Nov 22, 2017 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

John Flanagan Print Page

John Flanagan


Book Trailer


Who is John Flanagan?

John Flanagan is an Australian fantasy author.He lives in Sydney with his wife.

His best known work is the Ranger's Apprentice novel series,

which is about a boy named Will who is taken as an apprentice Ranger to the grim and mysterious Halt.

Prior to becoming a novelist, John Flanagan did advertising and television commercials.

He co-created the television series 'hey dad' He started working on what would become 'rangers apprentice' in the 1990s,as short stories for his son Michael, who at the time was a small child of twelve.

Flanagan wanted to encourage his son to read, as well as show him that heroes, like the main character Will, don't have to be big and strong.

In the early 2000s, he decided to make the stories into the first novel 'The Ruins Of gunlarc' There are currently eleven books published, and all of them have been released in the USA.


John Flanagan



The Brotherband Chronicles is a follow up series to rangers aprentice, written by John Flanagan. It is about a group of young Skandian boys with a wide range of talents.


Loading  Loading...